Little Girl

Standard

Little girl’s in a bath tub trying to scrub away what’s past.
Little girl wonders if she’s growing up too fast.

This little girl has problems of a woman grown.
Why is this girl out on her own?

Poor little girl, who knows what she’ll do now.
Sweet little girl, someone tries to reach her, but no one knows how.

This little girl doesn’t seem so little anymore.
She sits and wonders what she’s waiting for.

Insane thoughts fill her cluttered girl mind.
She wonders if there is anyone to leave behind.

Poor little girl, no one worries what she does now.
No one tried to give her love, no one knew how.

{ I have been doing a lot of cleaning out of items from my mother’s house and came across some very OLD writing. I decided to include this poem on my blog eve though it is not current work. It was actually written somewhere around 1994 or 1995. I would have been around 15. I did a little editing, but for the most part you are seeing an original poem from that time. }

Leave a comment